January 14, 2021
If someone leaves the organization, or project ownership changes, you can ensure your workspace (and optionally, the items you own within it) is in good hands with a new owner. Workspace ownership can now be transferred or requested by licensed users in the same, or different, organizations.
To get started, just make sure the new owner is shared to the workspace from the “Workspace Sharing” window. From there, you can:
- Transfer ownership to a new owner by selecting “Make Owner” from the dropdown
- Request ownership from the current owner by selecting yourself as “Owner” from the dropdown
If the new owner approves the request, ownership of the workspace (and its items, if selected) will be transferred to the new owner. Learn more.