We're sorry, the browser you are using is limiting the functionality of this website. To get the best experience, we recommend that you switch to an up-to-date fully supported web browser. If you feel that you have received this message in error, please contact us.

Ogilvy entwickelt eine Anzeigenstrategie mit Smartsheet

Ogilvy gestaltet alle Aspekte in Zusammenhang mit Marken und musste seinen Kunden schnelle und flexible Möglichkeiten der Inhaltserstellung und -bereitstellung eröffnen. Man entschied sich für Smartsheet, um große Volumina von Medien und Informationen zu protokollieren, einfache Formulare für die Datenerfassung zu erstellen und in Echtzeit über die Prioritäten zu kommunizieren.

Organisationsgröße

  • Enterprise (10.000+ Mitarbeiter)

Region

  • Nordamerika

Benutzerfälle

  • Agenturmanagement
  • Zusammenarbeit

Sehen Sie, wie Smartsheet das Projektmanagement von Ogilvy durch Transparenz, Prozessorganisation und mehr ruhiger gestaltet.

Alle Beteiligten haben nun dieselbe Ansicht dessen, was zu tun ist; alle ziehen am selben Strang. Zuvor wussten wir nie, was uns hinter der nächsten Ecke erwartete, nun arbeiten wir alle in dieselbe Richtung und haben denselben Blick darauf. Wer möchte nicht die „Ruhe durch Smartsheet“ in seinem Leben genießen?

Mame McCutchin, Program Director

Eine der ältesten und größten Marketingkommunikationsagenturen weltweit, Ogilvy, schafft innovative Medienkampagnen für führende Marken weltweit. Die grundlegende Natur der Werbe- und Medienbranche hat sich seit Agenturgründung 1948 drastisch weiterentwickelt und die Veränderungen gehen immer schneller vonstatten. Es ist nicht einfach für ein renommiertes, führendes Unternehmen, den Schalter umzulegen und sich schneller durch die neue Medienlandschaft zu bewegen – aber Smartsheet hilft Ogilvy dabei, diese Reise anzugehen.

„Es gibt viele Veränderungen in der Branche. Das ganze Modell der Werbung hat sich verändert und als große Agentur ist es manchmal schwer für uns, Schritt zu halten“, so Mame McCutchin, Program Director bei Ogilvy. „Unsere größeren Marken sind wie wir: Bei ihnen werden Veränderungen auch nicht in Rekordzeit durchgeführt, aber sie erwarten, dass wir sie mit Technologien und Veränderungen unserer Arbeitsweise anführen. Und Smartsheet war in allen Bereichen immer und immer wieder die Lösung für uns.“

Das Team von McCutchin entwickelt sich von alten Werbemodellen wie der Anzeigenplatzierung in Druckmedien sowie Film und Fernsehen hin zu einer neuen digitalen Medienstrategie, die eine konsistente Marke und Botschaft in einer breiten Vielzahl von Onlinekanälen vermittelt. Von Videoanzeigen in Streaming-Unterhaltungsdiensten bis hin zu sechssekündigen animierten GIFs in Social Media, erfordern die modernen Kampagnen von heute mehr visuelle Elemente, mehr kanalübergreifende Kampagnen und mehr datenreiche Ressourcen als in der Vergangenheit. McCutchin und ihr Team verwenden Smartsheet, um die Medien-Assets im Auge zu behalten, die für Kundenprojekte genutzt werden, sodass sie auf den ersten Blick den Status aller Details einsehen – und pünktlich abliefern können.

„Man hat wirklich alles gleich zur Hand“, so McCutchin. „Man kann sagen, mit einem gemeinsam genutzten Laufwerk hat man auch alles gleich zur Hand. Das stimmt, aber man braucht eine Taschenlampe und eine Karte, um alles zu finden. Dies ist ein viel einfacherer Weg, seine eigenen Daten zu ordnen und darauf zuzugreifen. Er ist einfach viel effizienter.“

Mit Smartsheet kann McCutchin sich vergewissern, dass die richtigen Versionen digitaler Bilddateien bereit zur Freigabe für die Kunden sind, und sie kann für jedes Element den Fortschritt in Bezug auf die Deadlines nachverfolgen. Sie kann Freigabeformulare anhängen, die bestätigen, dass Models und Schauspieler die Nutzung ihrer Bilder und Sprachaufzeichnungen in Kampagnenmedien genehmigt haben. Dank Dashboard-Ansichten kann sie den Status mehrerer Elemente gleichzeitig anzeigen, um sicherzustellen, dass die Mitglieder ihres Teams haben, was sie benötigen, um Probleme zu lösen. Egal, ob die Glühbirnen in einem Arbeitsbereich ausgewechselt werden müssen oder Schritte verkürzt und der Produktionsprozess beschleunigt werden muss. Wichtiger ist noch, dass ihre Kollegen ihre eigene Arbeit nachverfolgen und aktualisieren können und Maßnahmen zu sämtlichen Fragen oder Problemen ergreifen können. Dies ist besonders dann von entscheidender Bedeutung, wenn Projekte an Niederlassungen weltweit weitergegeben werden.

„Eines der ersten Dinge, die ich mit meinem neuen Team getan habe, war es, einen Zeitplan einzurichten, woran wir zuerst arbeiten müssen, wann wir mit der Arbeit beginnen und wann es abgeschlossen sein muss. Smartsheet ist dafür großartig“, so McCutchin. „Die Mitarbeiter können den Filter benutzen, um nur ihre Marken anzuzeigen, und ich kann das Ganze sehen. Es hilft uns dabei, Dinge abzuhaken: Sind wir fertig? Wurde es verschickt? Ja, das wurde es. Die Mitarbeiter können Kommentare und Anlagen hinterlassen und wir nutzen sie alle. Zum ersten Mal bei diesem Projekt haben wir umfassende Sicht bis zum Projekthorizont.“

Zusätzlich zur Nachverfolgung der Kampagnenmedien nutzt McCutchin Smartsheet auch zur Verwaltung der Finanzdaten des Teams, wie ein Vergleich zwischen Ausgaben und Kundenbudgets oder Anforderungen für nicht abrechenbare Ausgaben. Sie hat auch einen Onboarding-Hub für neue Teammitglieder eingerichtet, in welchem Dokumente und Kontakte an einer zentralen Stelle gesammelt werden, wo sie von neuen Mitarbeitern eingesehen werden können, wenn sich diese für ihre Funktion vorbereiten. Je mehr Details sie mithilfe von Smartsheet sammelt und teilt, desto vertrauensvoller kann ihr Team arbeiten in dem Wissen, dass die Antworten auf ihre dringendsten Fragen einfach zu finden sind.

„Wir haben jetzt mehr Ruhe als zuvor, bevor dieser Zeitplan abgeschlossen war; das ist wirklich wichtig für dieses Team“, sagt McCutchin. „Alle Beteiligten haben nun dieselbe Ansicht dessen, was zu tun ist; alle ziehen am selben Strang. Zuvor wussten wir nie, was uns hinter der nächsten Ecke erwartete, nun mit Smartsheet arbeiten wir alle in dieselbe Richtung und haben denselben Blick darauf. Wer möchte nicht die „Ruhe durch Smartsheet“ in seinem Leben genießen?“

Ein ruhigeres Team ist ein produktiveres, motiviertes Team, und McCutchin hat beobachtet, dass die „Ruhe durch Smartsheet“ zu pünktlichen Lieferungen qualitativ hochwertiger Markenmedien an die Kunden von Ogilvy geführt hat. Sie hat auch erlebt, wie neue Kommunikationsmöglichkeiten innerhalb eines Teams und teamübergreifend eröffnet wurden, was für mehr Transparenz sorgte, da kreative Köpfe und Strategen über Zeitzonen hinweg zusammenarbeiten. Wenn alle Mitglieder des Teams die erforderlichen Daten zur Hand haben, gibt es weniger Fehlkommunikationen und ein stärkeres Verantwortungsgefühl aller Beteiligten für die Projekte.

McCutchin arbeitet an einem Blatt, das eine ähnliche Transparenz für Kunden bieten soll. Eine Dashboard-Ansicht, die den Projektfortschritt im Verhältnis zum Umfang aufzeigt. Dies ist den Blättern sehr ähnlich, welche Versorgungsunternehmen einsetzen, um Kunden zu zeigen, wie viel Energie sie im Vergleich zu Vormonaten oder dem örtlichen Durchschnitt verbrauchen. Die Branche strebt nach mehr Transparenz, hebt sie hervor. Und mit Smartsheet kann sie Ogilvy dabei helfen, diese Bewegung anzuführen und einen Standard für eine klare Kommunikation und Vertrauen zu setzen. Dies macht nicht nur die Kunden glücklich, es steigert auch die Zufriedenheit im Job aller Agenturmitarbeiter.

„Wenn sie etwas erreichen möchten, aber nur reagieren und versuchen, es zu schaffen, dann ist das nicht die beste Arbeit, es ist nicht das Beste von Ihnen“, so McCutchin. „Wenn Sie oft bis Mitternacht im Büro sind, ist das nicht gut für irgendjemanden. Ab und zu ein langer Arbeitsabend ist aufregend, aber wenn es zur Routine wird, dann hemmt das eher. Aber wenn man ein Projekt optimieren kann, wenn sie etwas erledigen können und sich produktiv fühlen, wenn Sie gut arbeiten, dann ist das das schönste Gefühl,“

Ogilvy Optimizes Project Management With Smartsheet

As a company that builds some of the world's leading brands, Ogilvy teams work with a huge volume and variety of data and assets. Smartsheet vastly improved how projects are managed at the agency resulting in not only on-time high-quality deliverables to clients, but also greater transparency, clearer communications and trust for both clients and agency team members.

Industry

  • Professional Services

Organization Size

  • Enterprise (10,000+ employees)

Region

  • North America
  • Worldwide

Use Cases

  • Agency Management
  • Collaboration

Transforming the Client Experience for the Digital Age

Watch how Smartsheet makes Ogilvy’s project management more calm through visibility, process organization, and more.

Everybody now has the same view of what we’re supposed to do; all the oars are in the water going the same way. Before, we never knew what was around the corner, so now we’re all planning for the same thing and we all have the same line of sight to it. Who wouldn’t want the ‘Smartsheet calm’ in their life?

Mame McCutchin, Program Director

One of the oldest and largest marketing communications agencies in the world, Ogilvy creates innovative media campaigns for the world’s leading brands. The fundamental nature of advertising and media has evolved dramatically since the agency was founded in 1948, and the pace of change is only accelerating. It’s not easy for an established leader to shift gears and move quickly into a new media landscape—but Smartsheet is helping Ogilvy map that journey.

“There’s a lot of disruption in the industry; the whole model has changed in advertising, and as a large institution, it can be hard for us to keep up,” says Mame McCutchin, program director at Ogilvy. “Our larger brands are like us: They also don’t turn on a dime, but they expect us to lead them with technology and changes in the way we work. And across the board, Smartsheet has been a solution many times over.”

"Everything at Your Fingertips"

McCutchin’s team is evolving from the old advertising models of print and broadcast placement to a new digital media strategy that builds brand and message consistency across a wide variety of online channels. From video ads on streaming entertainment services to 6-second animated GIFs in social media, today’s campaigns require more visuals, more multi-channel elements, and more data-heavy resources than in the past. McCutchin and her team use Smartsheet to track the media assets that go into client projects, enabling them to see at a glance the status of every detail—and deliver on time.

“It really is everything at your fingertips,” McCutchin says. “You might say, well, a shared drive is at your fingertips; yeah, but you need a flashlight and a map to find anything. This is a much easier way to get around and access your own data. It’s just more efficient.”

Using Smartsheet, McCutchin can confirm that the correct versions of digital image files are ready to share with clients and track progress toward deadlines for each item. She can attach release forms confirming that models and actors have approved the use of their images and voices in campaign media. Dashboard views let her see the status of multiple items at once to make sure members of her team have what they need to solve problems, whether that’s changing light bulbs in a workspace, or cutting steps and lag time out of a production process. More important, her colleagues can track and update their own work and take action on any questions or problems, which is especially important when projects are being shared across global offices.

“One of the first things I did with my new team was to set up a schedule of what we need to start working on, when we need to start working on it, and when it needs to be out the door. Smartsheet is great for that,” McCutchin says. “People can use the filter to look at just their brands, and then I can see the whole thing. It helps us count things up, with the checkbox: Are we finished? Did it ship? Yes, it did. People can leave comments and attachments, and we use all of it. For the first time in this project we have complete line of sight until the end of the scope.”

The "Smartsheet Calm"

In addition to tracking campaign media, McCutchin uses Smartsheet to manage team financial details such as spending against client budgets and requests for non billable expenditures. She has also established a team onboarding hub, collecting documents and contacts in one place for new hires to review as they get started in their roles. The more details she collects and shares using Smartsheet, the more confidently her team can work, knowing that the answers to their most pressing questions are easy to find.

“There’s a level of calmness now that we didn’t have before this schedule was completed; that’s really important for this team,” McCutchin says. “Everybody now has the same view of what we’re supposed to do; all the oars are in the water going the same way. Before, we never knew what was around the corner, but now using Smartsheet we’re all planning for the same thing and we all have the same line of sight to it. Who wouldn’t want the ‘Smartsheet calm’ in their life?”

A calmer team is a more productive, motivated team, and McCutchin has seen the “Smartsheet calm” lead to on-time delivery of high-quality branded media to Ogilvy’s clients. She’s also seen it open up lines of communication within and across teams, enabling greater transparency as creators and strategists collaborate across time zones. When all members of the team have the data they need, there’s less miscommunication and a greater sense of project ownership for everyone involved.

McCutchin is working to develop a sheet that will offer similar transparency for clients, a dashboard view that will show project completion against scope—much like the ones utility companies offer to show customers how much energy they’re using compared with previous months or local averages. The industry is moving toward greater transparency, she notes; with Smartsheet, she can help Ogilvy lead the way and set a standard for clear communication and trust. That not only makes clients happy, it increases job satisfaction for everyone at the agency.

“When you’re chasing something and you’re just being reactive and trying to get it done, it’s not your best work, it’s not your best self,” McCutchin says. “If you’re here until midnight a lot, it’s no good for anybody. Every once in a while, a late night is exciting, but when it’s routine it just becomes a drag. But get a project optimized, when you get something done and you feel productive and your work is good, there’s no better feeling.”